27
Jan
08

It Just Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This

It was one of those awesome winter days that I just live for;

Sunshine, blue skies, mild temps, my camera and lots and lots of

snowshoeing.  I was out for about 3 hours today, snowshoeing

with my sister-in-law and my dog.    It was the kind of

day that makes me feel so alive and so thankful for all the

good things in my life.   It was the kind of day that serves to

remind me that though I may not have everything I want,

I most certainly have everything I need.

me-axl.jpg

Me & my buddy, Axl.

tiny-trail.jpg

I like these tiny little trails in the snow.

snowshoes.jpg

Happy Trails!

green-bucket.jpg

I wonder how long this old bucket has been

hanging around on this fencepost.

happy-trails.jpg

No, it just doesn’t get any better than this.

4 Responses to “It Just Doesn’t Get Any Better Than This”


  1. 2 Sandy
    January 30, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    You are right, it doesn’t!
    We had a gray, wet day. I spent it indoors cleaning out my bookshelves and old journals. Your day sounds better.

  2. January 31, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Such moods you’ve captured in these images. I love the low light of the last, with trails in the snow. Beautiful!

  3. 4 Corky
    January 31, 2008 at 11:49 am

    oh boy girl I wish I’d been there….. it looks perfect.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,288 hits

