18
Feb
08

Bring On The Snow

snowdog.jpg

Well, all the snow we’ve gotten just recently certainly has

added a degree of difficulty to snowshoeing.  That’s fine by

me though, cuz that’s what it’s all about.  The deeper the

snow, the better.   I just wish it would last longer, like

maybe till about May.   I could do without the bitter cold,

but I’ll take all the snow I can get.  Besides, we need it very

badly here, because our lakes and rivers were very low this

past year.   We had a very dry summer and a pitifully small

amount of snow last winter, so needless to say, we’ve got

some catching up to do.

My dog goes “cuckoo for coco-puffs” in the snow, in fact he

seems to think it snows just for him, but he’s having a harder

time too, with the deeper snow.   He starts out running around

like crazy, jumping around in the snow, then pretty soon he’s

trying to catch a break, walking behind me in my trail, which

if fine except that he walks too close and ends up walking on the

tails of my snowshoes.   Yeah, things are never boring with

Axl around.  He’s one of the best friends I’ve ever had, and if

there’s one thing I’ve learned in this life it’s that you simply

cannot put a price on the companionship of a good dog.

2 Responses to “Bring On The Snow”


  1. 1 Cindy Schnell
    February 19, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    This is a good one of your big guy.

  2. 2 Pat Haberli
    February 25, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Your dog truly enjoys the snow!
    My dogs think that I personally put the snow outside just for them to play
    in. It’s always so much fun when they see they first snowfall. The joy in their
    eyes makes my day.
    Pat


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,561 hits

