16
May
08

A Few Treasures

Well, I put in a very long shift at work again today,

and when I got home I had hoped to get out in the

woods a bit, but every time I started across the lawn,

it would start to sprinkle, so I would head back to the

house.  Now mind you, I don’t mind a few raindrops,

but my camera does, and I’m not going anywhere

without my camera.  So I had to be content with a

few photo-worthy treasures I found close to the house.

This mama robin built a nest in our garage window and is sitting on 3

eggs.  She let me get quite close, but she didn’t look very happy about

the intrusion.  I backed off before she could get more upset and fly

away.

These flowers are growing in my flowerbed.  The one on the left is a

pansy, but I can’t remember what the one on the right is.

I actually did make it to the woods for a few minutes before

getting rained out and I found this, the first downy yellow

violet.

1 Response to “A Few Treasures”


  1. 1 Corky
    June 27, 2008 at 3:04 am

    Grape Hyacinth .
    Great shots girl as always


Leave a Reply

