26
May
08

Family Time

This nest of robins is hanging on the back of my brother-in-laws

garage.   Mama robin is sitting on 4 babies and she didn’t seem to

mind me being this close.  I was using a 200mm zoom lens, so I

was about 8 or 9 feet away.  Daddy robin was much more skittish

with us around and he wouldn’t come into the nest when I was this

close, so we had to stand back a bit when he wanted to come in

and feed the babies.  The 2 babies in the nest behind our garage

have flown away today.

1 Response to “Family Time”


  1. 1 Corky
    June 24, 2008 at 2:38 am

    Did they fledge OK? The Blue Tit’s that nested near my door abandoned 3 babies that had just started to get their feathers such a shame.


Leave a Reply

