26
May
08

Monday’s Treasures

I had my camera with me all day today, (like any day)

and I found quite a few things to photograph.

With the price of gas being so high, I don’t make

as many special trips to takes pics like I used to.

So, needless to say, a trip to run errands usually  takes

longer than normal because I end up stopping along the

way to photograph something that catches my eye.

I also spend much more time prowling the woods

around our house, looking for photo ops.

Here’s a few “treasures” from my day.

A field of dandelions.

An abundance of trilliums.  This picture doesn’t even do them justice.

There is a huge area that is as thick as this.  I just couldn’t get a

good shot to capture all of it.

Blue Cohosh blossoms

Ground Ivy  a.k.a. Creeping Charlie

Maidenhair Ferns

A Starflower

Yellow Violet

Jack in the Pulpit

3 Responses to “Monday’s Treasures”


  1. 1 Sandy
    May 28, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    We have some of these, Nancy, but not all. I was in the woods today getting some photos, too. I will post them tomorrow. Love your macros.

  2. 2 Cindy Schnell
    May 28, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Hey Nancy I like the picture of the fern, when I first saw it I thought of a spiders web. It’s so cool.

  3. 3 Corky
    June 24, 2008 at 2:36 am

    Gosh what wonderful wild flowers.


Leave a Reply

