09
Jun
08

Monday’s Treasures

I took a very quiet, relaxing walk in the woods after work today.  My dog, Axl, wasn’t with me, my daughter took him to the lake for a swim, so that’s why my walk was so relaxing.  When Axl comes with me to the woods he chases everything and runs with reckless abandon.  Here’s a few of the things I found while out walking.

Columbine

Bluebead Lily

Buttercup

Fern

4 Responses to “Monday’s Treasures”


  1. 1 morningjoy
    June 9, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Your photos are beautiful. I like the way your focal point creates a misty background while your subject remains sharp and vivid. What lens are you using? Your walk in the woods certainly was profitable!

  2. 2 Pat
    June 12, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Gorgeous macro photos! Your walk took you to some lovely specimens for your lens.

  3. 3 Sandy
    June 13, 2008 at 5:03 am

    Just lovely! I wonder if we have a native columbine? If so, I haven’t seen it. Our bluebead lilies have been done for a while. You got a much better shot than I did this year.

  4. 4 Corky
    June 24, 2008 at 2:20 am

    SUCH TALENT


Leave a Reply

