28
Jun
08

Summer Afternoon

I shot this picture of the little red barn on my way home this afternoon. About an hour later, we had a thunderstorm pass through. Shortly after that, I took a ride to town and shot the other 3 pics along the way.

Well, it appears I posted this too soon in the day, because around 7 P.M., I went into the kitchen for something and looked out the window and saw this cool cloud with what looks like a hole in it, so I went out with the camera to get a pic or two.

Then, about 8:30, just before sunset, I looked out the window and saw this awesome-looking monster cloud to the east, so, once again, I set out with the camera to capture it.

Yes, today was just one of those great days for taking cloud pictures.   I’m very thankful that I was able to capture them all on my camera.

4 Responses to “Summer Afternoon”


  1. June 28, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Gorgeous clouds, well captured!

  2. 2 Lisa at Greenbow
    June 28, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    With the storms blowing through there were extrodinary clouds. Love the photos.

  3. 3 TR
    June 29, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    I love those beautiful, pastoral whipcreamed clouds.

  4. 4 Corky
    July 3, 2008 at 11:23 am

    What power in the skies


Leave a Reply

