04
Jul
08

“Four Corners” Sunset

Last night I was watching the sky to see if I needed to make a run for County Line Road for sunset shots, and I noticed that the entire sky in every direction had something to offer, so I simply walked out on the road in front of our house and took shots in all 4 directions, hence, the “Four Corners” Sunset title.   My view to the west is very obstructed by trees.  It’s hard to tell by the picture, but I had the camera pointing fairly high to get this shot, so there’s a lot hidden behind those trees, but the sky is open in the other 3 directions.

Happy 4th of July!  I hope everyone has a great weekend and great weather wherever you may be.

Western view

Northern view

Eastern view

Southern view

2 Responses to ““Four Corners” Sunset”


  1. 1 Debbie Dewey
    July 4, 2008 at 9:55 am

    My lord, what beautiful pictures these are! I went looking for another RiverSongs web page, and stumbled upon yours. May i ask wht kind of camera you use? Are you the poet as well? I will bookmark your page, and write it in my password book as well…The next stop is to look at your blog…Have agreat July 4th! debbie dewey

  2. 2 Corky
    July 7, 2008 at 5:36 am

    Beauty at the end of the day
    Great idea please do it again it works well.


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

