11
Jul
08

Foxglove Beardtongue

I checked the weather Wednesday morning and saw that it wasn’t going to get real warm, only about 70 degrees, so I chanced taking my Rebel to work with me, and locked it in my truck.  I normally wouldn’t do that, because of the heat, but the weather looked good this day.  I knew that a particular wildflower that I photographed last year would be blooming right now, and I wanted to get pics, and I like to shoot macro with the Rebel.  Ok, I like to shoot everything with my Rebel, cuz the quality just can’t be beat.  I only use my little point and shoot whenever I have no other choice.  Anyway, the wildflower in question here is Foxglove Beardtongue; a pretty little flower with a pretty funky little name (the ‘Beardtongue’ part gets me).  and of course I had to get Skipper pictures too while I was out there.  I love Skippers cuz they are the easiest little butterflies to get pics of.  They sit so nice, in fact, sometimes I think they’re posing.  So, here are my pics from Wednesday.

Skipper and Alfalfa

St. Johns Wort

1 Response to “Foxglove Beardtongue”


  1. 1 Corky
    July 16, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Your trying to scare me again with the spiders…. LOL
    at least the St John’s wort will calm my nerves.
    Great shots


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,440 hits

