14
Jul
08

Photo Sunday, Cont.

Here’s the rest of the pictures from yesterday’s walk down the ATV trail. I walked there last year and got a lot of good pics, so I planned a walk this year at around the same time that I went last year, and it was perfect timing. I need to find some new areas to explore. I just can’t get enough wildflowers (or macro pictures of them). Last year I found a lot of cool flowers that I never knew existed, so this year I have been going back to those places for more pics to post here.

Moth & Milkweed

Mullien

Fly Agaric (well, at least that’s what the book says, anyway)

Shinleaf

Skippers & Allysum

Skipper & Harebell

Skipper & Harebell

Skippers & Knapweed. I got an Approver’s Choice on this one on Wunderground yesterday. See, this is why I love Skippers, cuz they sit so nice and pose for you. They don’t fly away all skittish like those other butterflies.

Twinflower. These are really tiny, less than 1/2 inch long. So anyway, I hope you’ve enjoyed my walk down that ATV trail as much as I did, and the best part for me is, (besides all the great pics) I never met a single ATV!

1 Response to “Photo Sunday, Cont.”


  1. 1 Corky
    July 16, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Love the colours and such fantastic shots well done


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,355 hits

