28
Jul
08

Sunday Afternoon

I took a walk in the woods yesterday afternoon to see if I could find anything new, and of course, I did.  I especially like the Indian Pipes.  I’ve posted pics of them already, but couldn’t resist posting some more.  They contain no chlorophyll, hence the lack of color.  Very unique.  I like that in a flower…

Indian Pipes

Enchanters Nightshade

Black Eyed Susan

Lopseed

Daddy Long-Legs

Pearly Everlasting

Shepherd’s Purse

And last, but not least…. the Wisconsin state bird.

2 Responses to “Sunday Afternoon”


  1. 1 Corky
    August 1, 2008 at 3:11 am

    IS THAT A DREADED MOZZIE??????/
    Great shots.
    I tried to get a shot of a daddy long legs on my olive tree but every time I got him in focus he hid the other side of a leaf the little pest. Never did get a good shot so i left him alone and asked him to keep the bugs off my olives…LOL

  2. September 6, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Amazing photos here. I was Googling images of spiders as this year, we’ve had more than our share of daddy longlegs on and about the outside of our home. I have taken notice of the varying types! I had always thought a daddy longleg was a daddy longleg and that was that. Nay, nay. There are at least five different types I’ve noticed.

    All that said, I stumbled upon my little skinny (annoying) friend here in your lovely photographs and had to drop a note to say thanks for posting them!


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,729 hits

