30
Jul
08

Wild Rivers Whitetails

The Wild Rivers Whitetails deer farm is right across the road from our house. There have been a couple eagles hanging out in one of the pens lately, so I did something I never do; I went across the road and sat by the fence with my camera, hoping to get a shot of an eagle. I never saw the eagles, so I got some pics of the deer instead. As soon as I got near the fence, all the deer ran to the back of the pen, but then they got curious about me and started to come closer. I got pics of a few does and a pretty nice buck, with his antlers still in velvet.

3 Responses to “Wild Rivers Whitetails”


  1. 1 Sandy
    July 31, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    They are as nosy as cows, aren’t they? Beautiful and graceful animals.

    Hope you are able to get a shot of the eagles while they are around. I had never seen one close up until this year. We had one in our area for awhile this summer, and I have been lucky enough to see them three times over by the ocean.

  2. 2 Corky
    August 1, 2008 at 3:07 am

    I was just thinking the same as Sandy said above they are nosy aren’t they.
    Beautiful animals.
    Makes you wonder with all the beautiful animals how we ever manage to kill them for food. Maybe that’s why they are so cute to try and stop us….LOl
    Great shots
    Corky

  3. 3 Cindy
    November 6, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    I love these. Outside wild animals.


Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,422 hits

