11
Aug
08

Points Unknown

There’s something about scenes like this that I have always liked.  I have a long standing fascination with old country roads and railroad tracks that seem to lead off into the distance to unknown destinations, much like our own lives at times.  We may know where we want to go, we may think that that’s the direction our lives are heading, but quite often we end up elsewhere.  I believe that we are all led to right where we need to be, whether or not it’s what we want.  One of my favorite sayings is “if you want to hear God laugh, tell Him your plans”.  His plans for us are not always what we want or expect, but they are just what we need, and they are what’s best for us.  I believe that there are 3 possible answers that God can give me when I pray;  “yes”, “no” and “I have a better idea”.   I have also come to realize through the years that I need to be patient because all things happen in His time, not mine.  My dad was fond of saying, “everything has to cross God’s desk first”.  Every day I offer prayers of gratitude for all I have been blessed with.   I have had a very good life so far, and God has blessed me in so many ways.  I may not have everything I want, but I have everything I need…

0 Responses to “Points Unknown”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,557 hits

