29
Dec
08

A Walk To Remember

OK, I take back all the complaining I did about the drizzle and rain we got on Saturday, because it caused the snow we got early Sunday morning to stick to everything like glue.  It was absolutely breath-taking out in the woods, and I went snowshoeing for 2 1/2 hours.  I just kept snapping pics and hiking around.  I just couldn’t get enough of the beauty around me.  It is my great pleasure to share these pics with you.  If you’d like to see them in a little larger size, click on “Nancy’s Wunderground Photo Gallery” in the blogroll.  There’s quite a few pics in this series, so I’ll spread them out over a few days.  By the way, do you ever get tired of looking at pics of old roads, trails and snowshoe trails?  Huh, that’s funny, me neither!  Lucky for you, I have plenty to share.   All I can say is, “wish you were there with me” cuz it was so much more awesome to see it firsthand.  Well, enjoy the pics and, as always, Happy Trails!

img_0519

img_0520

img_05212

My first couple shots of the day.

img_0537

What walk in the woods would be complete without a shot of the tractor?  Or the ladder?  Or the fenceline?  Yeah, I’ll be posting those too.

img_0550

img_0552

img_0560

img_0567

I’ll post more tomorrow.

2 Responses to “A Walk To Remember”


  1. December 29, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Just gorgeous and so serene. I’ll be looking forward to your other photos. You had a happy trail or two, for sure.

  2. December 30, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Thanks for sharing these BEAUTIFUL snowy scenes. It looks pretty cold to this Southern California gal, so I’m not sure I’d want to be there with you.
    Hugs and blessings,


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,422 hits

