13
Jan
09

Urban Sunrise

Yesterday morning when I left work, I could see that we were gonna have a pretty sunrise, but I had a few stops to make and I didn’t have time to sit at the park at Lake Antoine and wait to take pics, so I headed to Wal-mart, because I knew I could get good shots from the Wells-Fargo bank parking lot.  So I stopped, got my pics, gassed up the truck at the Wal-mart gas station, and went on my merry way.  These shots would be so much better without the urban skyline, but I was just happy to see a sunrise this pretty.

img_0768

img_0771

img_0773

img_0774

The moon over Dickinson County Memorial Hospital.

2 Responses to “Urban Sunrise”


  1. January 13, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    No matter what the ‘skyline’ … the colors are lovely ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. 2 Chris
    January 14, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    Hi Nancy,
    Just spent the last hour browsing through your pictures–they’re beautiful! I will try to remember to visit this often. I see some of these same things all the time, but take them for granted. Keep up the nice work. Chris


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,287 hits

