14
Jan
09

Peace

img_0754

I know I’ve been posting alot of “trail” pictures lately.  It’s really become a habit with me, but when I’m out snowshoeing in the woods, I have such a strong sense of peace, and I try to convey that through my pictures.  I suppose you’d have to be there to really appreciate it.  There is something so healing, so therapeutic, about being out in the woods in any season, and if you take pictures while you’re out there, well that just makes it even better.  I took these pics Saturday afternoon.  I went out both Saturday and Sunday and both days were perfect, beautiful winter days.  Temps were in the teens and there was no wind.  It was so still and peaceful and all I could hear was the sound of my snowshoes crunching in the snow and when I stopped walking and listened all I could hear was pure……silence.   It’s hard to accurately describe just how deeply this affects me.  All I can say is, you really should try to spend time in the woods whenever possible.   And if you can’t, well, just stop by and visit the great outdoors through my blog.  I’m more than happy to share the beauty of my world with you.

Happy trails!!

img_07561

3 Responses to “Peace”


  1. 1 morningjoy
    January 14, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    I’m with you on spending time in the woods. No matter the season, it does something for the soul. I like your images. I can just hear the snow squeak underfoot. I’m glad to have found your site.

  2. January 16, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I’ve never been snowshoeing but I know I’d give it a try tomorrow, I love your description of how it makes you feel. I get similar feelings I think when I go out walking, especially walking alone.

  3. January 17, 2009 at 10:40 am

    I see the peacefulness in these photos and admire you for getting outside in this kind of weather!
    Hugs and blessings,


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,288 hits

