02
Mar
09

Gratitude

heart-haiku

Dear God,

Please forgive me when I complain

about the small matters that bother me,

for I am far more blest than I realize.

I have good health while others are ailing.

I have a job while many others have lost theirs.

I have plenty to eat while others go hungry.

I have a warm house while others are homeless.

I have family and friends while others are alone and forgotten.

I may not have everything I want,

but I have everything I need.

Thank you.

3 Responses to “Gratitude”


  1. March 2, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    Gratitude posts are my favorite kind! What a marvelous photograph and lovely prayer … filled with perfect reminders for us all! Your image would be perfect for Shadow Shot Sunday at Hey Harriet.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. 2 Phyllis
    March 5, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    I’m going to have to go find some Hearts now.
    Thanks for the lovely photos.

  3. 3 cindy
    May 5, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    Nancy this is very heart touching to me. Cause you know where I am still at for a job, But I do think u things that we talked about when we worked together. & again thanks for being their for me.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,288 hits

