04
Aug
09

Chrysalis

I took these pics when I got home from work this morning.  I slept for awhile and when I got up the butterfly hadn’t come out yet.  Unfortunately, it came out while I was out walking in the woods, so I didn’t get to see it.  I have one that will come out tomorrow and one that will come out in about a week and a half.  Hopefully I will get to see one of them emerge and get pics of it.

IMG_2122

IMG_2121

2 Responses to “Chrysalis”


  1. August 4, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    hi there! your photos are great! such a cool blog!

  2. 2 morningjoy
    August 29, 2009 at 9:04 am

    I am enjoying your monarch photos. I used to raise them in my elementary classroom in a big screened cage that my husband made for that purpose. Now, we have milkweed growing in our yard and I get to see the wonderful process of metamorphosis frequently. It never looses its miraculous qualities. I’m always in awe.


Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

