22
Oct
09

A Walk In The Woods

I went for a walk in the woods on Sunday afternoon.  I haven’t been doing this lately because of the bear and deer hunters, but no one was around on Sunday, so I decided to chance it.  I wasn’t worried about running into any hunters, I was more concerned with running into a bear.  Of course I didn’t and I got a few nice shots.  As I was walking I realized that I’ve never taken fall pics of that old ladder, only winter and summer pics.  Now all I need is spring pics and I can post it in all 4 seasons.

IMG_2982

IMG_2985

I can’t seem to walk past this old tractor without taking a picture of it, so here it is…again.

IMG_2989

Old manure spreader.

IMG_2997

IMG_3011

Future snowshoe trail.

3 Responses to “A Walk In The Woods”


  1. October 22, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    So glad you didn’t run into any bears! It is so lovely thought, I think I would risk an encounter just to be able to walk around there for a while.

    And those HDR shots below are fantastic. I have a friend who is trying to explain to me how to take some HDR shots, but I just haven’t had the chance to try it yet.

  2. October 22, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I’m amazed how little the color has changed where I am. 😦

  3. 3 Cindy
    October 24, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    Nancy; these were really wonderful pictures that you had posted. I love all the different color in the ones of the tree tops that are here.


Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,729 hits

