17
Jan
10

HDR Trails

Yesterday, when I went out to go snowshoeing, I took my Canon Rebel and then shortly after I got into the woods I wondered if it was really necessary to carry such a big heavy camera when the small one probably would have been sufficient.  Well, I just kept walking and didn’t turn back to change cameras and I ended up glad I did, because I realized that I had never done HDR shots in the winter and I decided to try it and see how it would look, and I would not be able to get these shots with the little camera.   I didn’t have the tripod so I took these shots handheld and I did a pretty good job of holding real still.  For the first couple of shots I will post the original and the HDR merge, just to show the difference.  The rest will just be HDR. There isn’t a very big difference between the HDR shot and the one straight out of the camera, but I just like to play around with it.

Tractor original

Tractor HDR

Trail original

Trail HDR

Fenceline original

Fenceline HDR.  The rest of the pics are HDR only

Happy Trails!!

0 Responses to “HDR Trails”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,278 hits

