14
Mar
10

I’m Back and So Is Spring

I hadn’t realized how long it has been since the last time I posted here.  Guess I needed some time away from it.  Anyway, I’m back and it appears spring is too.  In the last week almost all of our snow has melted and when I went out for a walk this afternoon, I discovered signs of life already.  I found flowers popping up in the flower beds and ferns from last year that are still green.  I also found little Hepatica buds under the leaves.  It will be awhile before they blossom, but when they do, I’ll be ready with the camera.  After a long, cold winter it is very encouraging to see these signs of life so soon.

Grape Hyacinth in my flower bed.

Daylily in my flower bed.

Moss

Last years fern.

Hepatica buds.

Not sure what these are.

Moss

More ferns.

This little chickadee was scolding me like crazy from the tree, then final broke down and dove into feeder, even though I was much closer than he would have liked me to be.

1 Response to “I’m Back and So Is Spring”


  1. 1 graydayncoffee
    April 21, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    beautiful pics!


Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,422 hits

