29
Mar
10

First Kayak Trip

I finally got out on the lake in my kayak this morning for the first time this spring.  There was still plenty of ice and even some new ice from last night.  I had to break through it to get closer to the Tundra Swan so I could get pics.   The new ice was thick enough in some spots that I had to kind of chop the paddle through it each time while I was paddling.  It was about 38 degrees, but it didn’t feel cold out there.  The sun was warm and there was very little breeze.

I can’t resist a good reflection shot.

I had to do a little ice-breaking here.

We’re supposed to get temps in the fifties and sixties this week, so the rest of this ice won’t be around long.

1 Response to “First Kayak Trip”


  1. March 30, 2010 at 5:03 am

    You are braver than we are–plans for kayaking will wait until the summer months.

    Also, I gave you two blog awards over at my place if you accept such things: http://theslamdunktrove.blogspot.com/2010/03/simple-pleasure-and-awards.html

    Enjoy your day.


Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,557 hits

