08
Apr
10

Ya Gotta Love Wisconsin…

This is what I woke up to this morning, a lovely April snowstorm.  I don’t know why I’m surprised, after all,  I live in Wisconsin and we have an April snowstorm every year.  Our snow melted very early this year and everyone I talked to said the same thing; “we haven’t seen the last of the snow, we’re gonna get one last blast in April”.  Well, here it is.  Hopefully the little wildflowers that were out already will survive, (see previous post).  Last year we had an April snowstorm and the wildflowers did just fine, so I hope these will too.   Guess I’ll have to leave a little early for work so I can stop for pictures along the way…

1 Response to “Ya Gotta Love Wisconsin…”


  1. April 8, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Yikes that must be tough for April. We were in the 80s today in the NE–yea.


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,561 hits

