24
Apr
10

Hollywood!!

I just have to share this picture.  Hopefully it will make you laugh like a nut, like I did when I was taking this shot, and at the very least, I hope it makes you smile.  My daughter bought a used Jeep Cherokee and when we brought it home this morning, she discovered that the previous owner left these sunglasses in a storage compartment.  She didn’t want the glasses and neither did I, so the next logical thing to do is put them on the dog, right?  All I had to do to get this shot was hold up his ball and he sat perfectly still will I took quite a few shots, and this is the one I was waiting for.  You see, Axl quite often will close his mouth and his bottom teeth push his top lip up, forming this unusual “smile”.  I knew if I stood there long enough, he’d stop panting and “smile”, and that’s exactly what he did.  We all got a real good laugh out of this little episode and in the end, Axl got his ball back.

1 Response to “Hollywood!!”


  1. April 24, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Mission accomplished! This photo made me chuckle. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,729 hits

