06
Jun
10

Thank you Jack

There is an old tractor in a clearing in the woods behind our house.  It is on the site of a old homestead, and my dear friends (and neighbors)  Jack and his wife Vinnie own the land.  Anyway, I just love that old tractor and the cream separator that stands beside it, (also the old manure spreader that sits nearby).   The tractor is sitting in a patch of Daylilies and there used to be a blue mason jar, standing upside down on the cream separator.  One day quite a while ago, I noticed that the jar was missing, so I asked what happened to it.  I can’t really remember what I was told, just that someone had taken it, and brought it back to the house.   Anyway, Jack, being the sweetheart that he is, decided to surprise me and put the jar back where it had been because he knew that I missed seeing it there.  When I saw him yesterday, he said to make sure I went to see the tractor.  I didn’t get there yesterday, but this afternoon, when I went for a walk in the woods, this is what I found.  He not only put the jar back, but he also tied a couple roses on it too.  It really made my day, and it made an awesome picture too.  I’m still smiling just thinking about it.  Thank you Jack, you’re the best.

A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart, and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.

~Donna Roberts~

0 Responses to “Thank you Jack”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

