26
Jun
10

random saturday

Well, after a couple cups of coffee this morning,  I hit the ground running.  We went out to Camp 6 Lake and my husband fished and I kayaked.  When we got home, we had lunch, I showered up and then I went to visit my neighbors for awhile.  When I got back, we went out to Seidel Lake and I kayaked while my husband fished.  We made a couple stops to visit family on the way home, and after supper, I went for a walk and found 5 more Monarch caterpillars.  I now have 7 caterpillars.  One of the caterpillars that I found the other day has already made it’s chrysalis this morning and I’ll take pics tomorrow and post them.  The following pics were taken throughout the day.

I forgot to mention that as I was taking my walk I startled a mama bunny who was nursing her 4 babies.  I didn’t mean to scare them, and the mama ran off as well as one of the babies.

1 Response to “random saturday”


  1. September 6, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Fabulous photos of the turtle … this is far and away my favorite creature of as I behave most like it than any other – well, aside from human that is. Beautiful pictures!


Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 87,429 hits

